Monday, May 6, 2013

2013 AGM - next Meeting

Our next meeting is at 6:15 pm on May 13th,

in the Edmonton Room at the Continental Inn,
16625 Stony Plain Road. This meeting will
be our Annual General Meeting.

We will be having elections and a review of
our bylaws and polices. Our Past Presidents
met as a Nominations Committee and propose
the following:

President -- Warren Loewen
President-elect - Clint Sopchyshyn
Vice-President -- Brian Wallace
Past President - Peggy Dick
Secretary -- Beryl Cooper
Treasurer -- Keivin Wallace
Asst Treasurer -- Samantha Wallace

Two Year Directors
Marion Loewen
Ruby Anderson
Doreen Batterham
one to be nominated

One Year Directors
Roger Johnson
Maureen Bishop
Gloria Perrich
Geneva Sopchyshyn

We will be electing a Vice President and four
Two Year Directors. The rest were
previously elected. Also Past President John
will be presenting the bylaw and policy
revisions. Treasurer Keivin will be presenting
the Financial statement for the 2011-2012
Optimist year.

All members are urged to attend because of
the many upcoming spring projects. Please
bring a guest especially a prospective new

No comments:

Post a Comment